The Twelve Days of Christmabutternutukkah

December 23, 2011 at 4:21 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on The Twelve Days of Christmabutternutukkah

Frankly, I think someone must’ve been very naughty this year. Last year, we made it atop the nice list, and we were rewarded with a solid early cold spell, followed by feet and feet of snow. This year, I think we got the lump of coal.

Nonetheless, it’s time to be festive, and to be thankful for what we’ve got. Even without a single major snowstorm this December, and with unseasonably warm weather all month, we’ve managed to open at least 14 of our 22 trails thanks to the valiant efforts of our skilled snowmaking team. We’ve got a pretty great park set up already (and it’ll keep getting even better). And we’re still giddy-as-Christmas-morning each time we snap into our skis and boards to take a few runs.

So, in the spirit of the season, I wish you all a very happy holiday (be it Christmas, Chanukah, Solstice, Kwanzaa, or any celebration I’ve unintentionally omitted) and good things to come in the New Year. Let’s all pray for peace on earth, good will to all humankind…and feet upon feet of the fluffy white stuff.

-rj.

And now, without further ado, my 2nd Annual Festive Poem/Song:

THE TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMABUTTERNUTUKKAH

On the first day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the second day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the third day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the fourth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the fifth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the sixth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the seventh day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the eighth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
8 Lanes of tubing
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the ninth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
9 Days of Vacation
8 Lanes of tubing
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the tenth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
10 Lucifers Leaping
9 Days of Vacation
8 Lanes of tubing
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the eleventh day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
11 Pied Pipers Piping
10 Lucifers Leaping
9 Days of Vacation
8 Lanes of tubing
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

On the twelfth day of ChristmaButternutukkah,
my true love gave to me
12 Fiddlers Fiddling
11 Pied Pipers Piping
10 Lucifers Leaping
9 Days of Vacation
8 Lanes of tubing
7 Lifties Grinning
6 Black Diamonds
5 Decades of Fun
4 Magic Carpets
3 Comfy Quad Chairs
2 Terrain Parks
and 1 Thousand Vertical Feet

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.