Another Skiing Gizmo

November 16, 2010 at 11:47 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

In my never-ending quest to discover all the newest doodads, knick-knacks, and contraptions invented for skiers (we skiers sure love our thing-a-ma-bobs and what-cha-ma-call-its!), I stumbled upon this one: The Hands-Free-and-Ski.

As the video shows, the Hands Free & Ski is essentially a strap that, after following 5 easy steps and making various adjustments, transforms into a ski-toting device. It allows its user to carry to skis in a variety of ways, including vertically, horizontally, and strapped across the back.

Personally, I have found that carrying one pair of skis and poles is not a tremendous struggle (a wise old man once said: “Tips forward on the shoulder!”), but I have watched others fight mightily to precariously balance the load and make it from one end of the parking lot to the other with 2 skis, 2 poles, and their dignity intact.

What do you think: Is this a brilliant invention, as practical as it is elegantly simple? Or is it a solution in search of a problem?

1 Comment

  1. Definitely a solution in search of a problem. I worked in the Rentals at BNut for 7 seasons… it’s not that difficult to carry multiple pairs of skis at once even with poles. Then again, I suppose I’ve had more practice carrying skis and such than most, even though I’m a boarder not a skier… haha


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.