After the Rain has Fallen

March 15, 2010 at 12:42 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off on After the Rain has Fallen

So, this weekend’s been a bit of a washout, but my eyes-on-the-mountain tell me that the snow held up surprisingly well in most spots, and the mountain will be ready for skiers tomorrow, with nearly all trails open. In the meantime, I thought I’d share another nice note from a customer.

I wish to extend my sincere appreciation to your entire organization for the decision to close the mountain in anticipation of the forecasted rain storm. This is truly a call which as a new season ticket holder (March 1st @ 9:00) I commend. This shows me that you care about offering the best possible product to your customers and are willing to sacrifice a weekend of revenue as proof.

Hopefully Mother Nature will cooperate with us and let us enjoy our sport for a few more weeks.

This past January I got back into skiing after a 15 year absence (college college etc). I tried Butternut and could not be happier. Your entire organization has been professional and your actions this weekend in my opinion just proves to me that you care about your customers. I’m glad I committed to Butternut.

Thank you,

Armand – Oxford, CT

And we’re glad you committed to us, Armand. Here’s to bluebird sunshine and epic spring conditions, and here’s to hoping Mother Nature cooperates and gives you several more weeks of skiing this season on next season’s pass!

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.