My New Year’s Resolution

January 1, 2013 at 8:15 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

My New Year’s Resolution

My New Year’s Resolution

is not to eat better
or look svelte in a sweater
it’s not to be nice
or to give up a vice
I won’t learn a new tongue
nor go places far-flung
nor improve as a cook
I won’t read a good book
Won’t take classes in etiquette
nor move to Connecticut

(even though I hear that Connecticut is a great state in which to live)

I won’t set goals that are bolder
’cause as I’ve grown older
I’ve learnt that I’m likely to
just let them molder

But I promised myself just one thing, yes indeed,
where success is 100% guaranteed
Because great resolutions are ones I can keep
without moving a muscle, without digging deep

I’m sure you must wonder what I have resolved
that I can achieve with no effort involved

Without further ado
I’ll divulge the details:
I’VE RESOLVED TO ANNOUNCE
“SKI BUTTERNUT’S OPENED ALL 22 TRAILS!”
(and tubing, terrain parks; fun on and off rails!)

Resolution: Fulfilled
Skiers, Riders, and Tubers: Thrilled

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
from RJ, and all of us at Ski Butternut

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.